Sex… It Was My Husband’s Idea

suellenocean

Writing a how-to book about sex was not my idea. It was my husband’s. We had just finished college and I was feverishly writing away on my novels. “We should write a book about sex,” he said to me one day, to which I literally laughed in his face, “Yeah, riiiiight.” “No really,” he continued, “sex sells.” After much campaigning, I finally agreed. He would come up with a lot of the ideas and I would do the research. I went to the library and came home with all kinds of books and he continued cracking jokes and adding fun stuff to the mix. He would talk his ideas into a tape recorder and I would listen and transcribe them, typing them into a book. I spent a lot of time drawing pictures for the book but when he saw them, he shook his head and said, “No, no, no…

View original post 98 more words

Leave a Reply

