Sex… It Was My Husband’s Idea

Writing a how-to book about sex was not my idea. It was my husband’s. We had just finished college and I was feverishly writing away on my novels. “We should write a book about sex,” he said to me one day, to which I literally laughed in his face, “Yeah, riiiiight.” “No really,” he continued, “sex sells.” After much campaigning, I finally agreed. He would come up with a lot of the ideas and I would do the research. I went to the library and came home with all kinds of books and he continued cracking jokes and adding fun stuff to the mix. He would talk his ideas into a tape recorder and I would listen and transcribe them, typing them into a book. I spent a lot of time drawing pictures for the book but when he saw them, he shook his head and said, “No, no, no, this isn’t what we want.” I looked at my pictures, simple line drawings, yes, but they looked good to me. Starry-eyed lovers, birds overhead, what’s not to like? “Let’s get Larry Todd,” my husband said. Stunned that he would suggest our friend, an aging hippy famous for being one of San Francisco’s Underground Comic Book authors during the 1960’s. I gave in and I’m glad I did!

Suellen Ocean is co-author of The Common Sense Guide to Good Sex Available here:

eBook or computer download through Smashwords:

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/259323

eBook through Amazon:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00AZMT860/ref=nrn_si_text

eBook through Barnes & Noble:

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/common-sense-guide-to-good-sex-suellen-ocean/1100335413?ean=2940016619026

Cover The Common Sense Guide to Good Sex

Leave a Reply

